RSS

Military SF?

03 Feb

I’ll be honest, I’m not massively into SF, and of the SF I *am* a little bit into, Military SF rarely features. But after my experience with James Lovegrove’s Age of Satan I finally got around to picking up a Pantheon title this weekend.

7775741There’s not a huge choice in the little town where I live, and I loathe Oxford enough to not set foot in it unless I absolutely have to. So for now I have to make do with Age of Odin, which is all good as I’m reliably informed they work perfectly well as stand-alones. And I’m all for anything that features Ragnarok. Also, I’m more than a little impressed if I’m honest. Usually the only titles in the SF/F section are Pern & Discworld novels. I was chuffed to see Solaris and Angry Robot titles in residence.

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Military SF?

  1. Redhead

    February 5, 2013 at 2:52 am

    i’m not into military SF either, and I’ve got a copy of Age of Odin floating around the house somewhere. So, is it any good? should I read it?

     

Leave a Reply

 
