RSS

The Immortal Rules

22 Feb

Time for me to say a heartfelt Thank You to Harlequin Teen for a review copy of this one, as I continue my mysterious quest for decent YA reads (all will soon be revealed!)

10215349

It looks like a good read for a weekend where I, still, am pretty much knocked out by a nasty bout of tonsillits (3rd week now, not fun). I was hoping to get some writing done, but I’ve decided to throw in the towel and just get an early night with some penicillin, some painkillers, and the TBR pile.  What with this one, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and Juliana Baggott’s Pure I should be all set. Of course I can only read when my three year old sleeps, but still, should be able to burn through plenty. Oh for the days when being ill meant staying in bed all day in peace!! *sigh* Obviously I wouldn’t be without LittleMan for the world, but it often feels like I should be blogging more about Peppa Pig and Thomas The Tank Engine as I’m getting far more reading time with them!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “The Immortal Rules

  1. Cindy Callens (@DraumrKopaBlog)

    February 23, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    I read Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series, but wasn’t blown away (I really didn’t like the main love interest and was absolutely in love with the best friend). The first book was enjoyable, but the second was a bit of a dissapointment. The others were ok.
    I requested this one and the sequel on netgalley (big wow that you got a review copy from Harlequin!!), I hope I’ll get accepted, I’m really curious if I’ll like this better than the Iron Fey.

     
  2. phoenixfantasy

    February 23, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    It’s not something I’d normally go for, but I have to confess I’m enjoying my little YA holiday 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
