RSS

All Stocked Up

28 Feb

Today has been A Good Day for bookish arrivals of loveliness. My copies of Foundling, Pure and Seven Princes have arrived, and I’ve also been leant a couple of James Herbets by a friend. Few things make me happier than a fresh pile of books for over the weekend.

funny_book_addict_mug-p168854921000563004b2goz_400

It won’t all be reading though. I’m chuffed to be able to say that I now have two chapters of my new writing project completed, edited, beta-read and ready to rumble. And hopefully on Friday night I can kick off the third. I’m beyond excited about it, and may have to bore you all in detail soon. It’s massively eating into my reading time, but I have high hopes that it will all be worth it one of these days!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2013 in Books Received

 

Leave a Reply

 
