RSS

Library Haul: ‘Wilt’ research + brainfluff

02 Mar

I take LittleMan to the library once a week. We live in a very small town and our library is, essentially, a bit pants. But I don’t want us to ever lose it, pants or not, so we go religiously. He’s three years old now, and isn’t far off having read just about everything they have in the picture book department. I always check out the SF/F section but, like him, I’m about through it all. They have a ‘teenzone’ rather than a YA section, so I had a sneaky rummage in there this morning, and came out with these;

photo (2)

I’m reliably informed that teens dig Vampire Diaries, so I’m going to have a looksee what it’s like, although I have a suspicion it’s really going to annoy me. Plus, I can’t read it at work or I’ll never hear the end of it.

vampire-diaries

I’ve just bought myself the first book in the Monster Blood Tattoo series, so I snapped up the second one while I saw it on the shelf, and I grabbed a Stiefvater while I saw it too. I loved The Raven Boys, but was disappointed in Shiver, so I’m curious to see what this one is like, and will do a ‘best of three’.

I lump all of these under the heading of ‘research’ for Project Wilt, but if I’m honest, it’s all quite a welcome brain holiday at the moment. The day job is driving me up the wall, and I’m finding it hard to concentrate on anything even remotely challenging, reading-wise, just now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2013 in Books Received, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
