RSS

Impeccable Timing!

19 Mar

Naturally, having said that I’m not going to be involved much with Advance Reviews at the moment, this little lot landed in my mailbox today. Solaris, Pocket, and Indies are cool with me, and I’ll intersperse these with my ASOIAF re-read over the next few weeks. For those of you wondering about the odd one out, I’d completely forgotten about it, but will honour the review request as it came through before I changed my ways.

13336080 16075905  cover25273-medium 15801358

 

It’s shaping up to be yet another tense and mizzerable week in the office, so I shall be having an early night tonight, hiding under my covers with Tyrion & Co, and perhaps the Club Monstrosity folk too, trying to forget the day job.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 19, 2013 in Books Received

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Impeccable Timing!

  1. Cindy Callens (@DraumrKopaBlog)

    March 20, 2013 at 8:46 am

    Dan Krokos intrigues me. I’ve heard lots of positive things about his YA Fantasy book “False Memory”, but since I have no money, I can’t buy it and find out if it really is that good :p I’m looking forward to reading what you thought about “The Planet Thieves”.
    The Solaris one is on my kindle too, never heard of it, but I’m going to give it a try once I’m finished reading all the other books I was planning to read this month (= A LOT).
    Happy reading and hug Tyrion for me!

     

Leave a Reply

 
